Self-Love

What is self-love? 

When googled for the definition, it means : regard for one’s own well-being and happiness (chiefly considered as a desirable rather than narcissistic characteristic)

Angels always remind me that I have to love myself before I can love others. It took me a long while to understand what they’re trying to tell me. I always ask myself.. What do you mean by loving yourself? I know it looks and sounds profound..pfft! At first I thought so too. But, it really isn’t that hard to figure it out after all. By loving yourself means to literally love yourself, putting yourself first, and being selfish once in a while.

In our society, you would have realised that we’re always trying to please others first because this means that we’re normal and selfless. We would always put our own needs and happiness second. We believe that by pleasing them, we’re actually loving them! Obviously, you’re living in self-denial if you say that ‘I’m happy when they’re happy.’

Now, ask yourself. Are you truly happy when you’re pleasing other by disregarding your own feelings? Are you happy when you obey your mom (because you love her) by being normal when she compares you to someone you think who’s more superior than you? Are you happy being selfless when you try to be nice and talk to your enemies just because society says that he/she will be beneficial to you in the future just because he/she’s rich? Ask yourself, am I truly happy? 

Self love and care

Everyone deserves to be happy, and that includes YOU!

Let go of all your unhappiness, and let God take away your sufferings and replace them with guidance & care. You deserve the best because you’re a God’s child. God created you to be beautiful both inside and out. Believe that you have the power and courage within you to take a step forward, and you eventually can. Trust in yourself to be free from restrains and any limitations which are holding you back.

Whenever you’re ready, happiness awaits you.. 🙂

xx Love & Light to All xx

13 thoughts on “Self-Love

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      Call your angels to help you to let go! Another way is to write down your fears on a piece of paper and burn it with the intention of letting go. It’s no magic and anything like that. It’s safe, so don’t worry 🙂

      • HealingAngels4U says:

        No problem! Another thing to remember is YOLO!! Enjoy your life to the fullest. Start whenever, and in the future when you look back to when you act upon your wishes, you’ll be really elated. Mentally cheering you on and praying for you with Archangel Michael & God 🙂 xx

      • HealingAngels4U says:

        That’s great! Have you heard of Wattpad? You can gain readers in there by writing your story. It’s a free channel. Publishers may even go to you to offer free publishing for your awesome stories! 🙂

  1. hungrygirleats says:

    I just wanted to thank you for “liking” my last post on intuition and balance. I’m so glad you left a trail so I could hop over and check you out. Today’s post is right up my alley – looking forward to reading more! -Melissa

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      Thank you for taking time out to read 🙂 I’m totally into food nutrition and your post really captured my attention. It was really awesome! Hope there’s more to come!!! Many blessings to you ❤
      xxGracexx

  2. lilladyj says:

    I have a lot of “un-happiness” to let go of…I made a New Year Resolution…I would start fresh this year…I will let go of the pain of death 2013 represents to…I will live a HAPPY and FULL life for those I loved soooo much that gone ahead of me…that’s what they would want…”Love and Light”

Leave a Reply

