Limiting Beliefs

Image

**This post is dedicated to open-minded people & those who are struggling in life right now**

Lately, I have been exposed to everything about limiting beliefs. The Angels are encouraging, and are therefore inspiring me to write about this topic! So before I start, I’d love to share something personal with you 🙂

My maternal grandparents are very particular about religion, and so they adopted Buddhism, since this was being passed down by the ancestors. Hence, it was destined that I’d to follow the tradition and go along with Buddhism as well. At first, I didn’t want to because I felt trapped, and tied down. The breakthrough was when my grandmother told me that I have to accept, because my god-mother is the Goddess of Mercy (Kuan Yin). Naturally, I felt a huge weight on my shoulder. I felt the need to be responsible, because I am the god-daughter of Goddess of Mercy, and so I have to always go to the temple to pray! My grandparents were insistent and constantly bringing me to different temples to pray every ten times a year or so.

So this had me thinking throughout the years… Is there always a need to pray in the temples or churches? One day, I came across something that attracted me, while I was searching for some inspirational quotes. Dalai Lama’s saying resonated with me deeply at my soul level. I felt the saying vibrating through my whole body, and understood it. Till now, this is definitely something unforgettable, and I’d love to share this quote with you as well: –

Image

How did I finally get through the whole limiting belief system and become who I am today?

This is an interesting question! :]

I am sure that most of you already have experienced a period of time when you are stuck in the darkness, trapped inside your own nightmares and unable to get out of the ‘black’ hole. Am I right? If you’ve gotten through this period successfully, Kudos to You! But if you haven’t and you are reading this right now, my advice to you: “Don’t ever give up on yourself! The best is yet to come.”

Yes, I’ve been through deep depression. It was both ugly and traumatising. I prayed, cried, and screamed. The time I’ve stopped believing in God, was when I felt helpless, destroyed, hopeless, and degraded. I spiralled down to nothing — invisibility. The images that I saw every time I closed my eyes haunted me, day and night. The taunting images that appeared every single time I held something sharp in my hands was enough to provoke me into doing nasty things to myself. It was horrible, terrifying and even sadistic. I felt disgusted and so ashamed at myself, honestly. But, I didn’t know what to do. I was lost…

You must be thinking…“How the hell do you get through that, girl? Are you on drugs?!”

Goodness, no! I will never see or touch or smell those things, ever. (Swearing it on my life!) I’d say the breakthrough was definitely something beautiful happening within me. I heard a voice, calling out to me, and images started floating into my mind — the vision of my future. I could see it — my children were beautiful in the picture, and I have a loving, wonderful family who supports me. Every single time I wanted to harm myself, the same beautiful visions came to me. It was sometime later that something different came along. The same voice that brought me into the vision. She warmed my heart, gently and calmly began talking to me, asking me… “What would your children think of you if you’ve survived this? What would you tell them? Are you going to let them know how useless you were when you were young? How can you possibly be their caretaker and role model in the future? Do you want them to learn from you as well?”

It was then that I picked myself up, and believed in God once again. I felt inspired, motivated, and loved. The angels were brought into my life through this experience, and they have led me to the different experiences, which includes reading inspirational books, learning to find myself again, self love, and of course…the start of this blog. So far, it has been an interesting, loving, encompassing, and enlightening journey.

Finally, I’ve realised that that was a transition period. That was a soul lesson that everyone of us have to learn. Maybe your breakthrough wasn’t as dramatic and traumatising as mine, or maybe yours was even more interesting. Nevertheless, these are the lessons that we ought to learn in this life. The strong ones will survive as a spiritual warrior, and it’s no doubt that those of us who have been through these became stronger than ever. This reminds me of, ‘What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger’ by Kelly Clarkson. What an inspirational song!

Last but not least, I’d like to share with you another quote by Mahatma Ghandi.

Image

Let go and Let God! :]

Sending everyone much love, light, peace & angels’ blessings! ❤

14 thoughts on “Limiting Beliefs

  1. Line says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your story! It is a beautiful and powerful story full of hope, strenght, renewal and faith. You certainly are a role model to look up to! 🙂

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      Hi Line, thank you very much for your lovely comment & visit!! Your words truly inspire me to motivate and heal even more people who are in need. Thank you, love 🙂 Much love, light & angel blessings to You! ❤

  2. catsage says:

    A post, straight from the heart !! well written. But, I do have a doubt. Do u follow ‘Buddhism’ now? do u connect yourself to ‘Kuan Yin’ now ? I would like to know your opinions too. Thank you!!

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      Hi there, thank you for visiting and taking time out to read my post :]

      Naturally, I am still a Buddhist, but I am open to the other religions as well! Hmm, I don’t exactly understand the ‘connection’ that you have mentioned. But nevertheless, I still do pray to the Goddess regularly and seek her guidance, especially for situations that require forgiveness & mercy. Hope this clears up your doubts! 🙂

      Much love, light & blessings to You ❤

  3. missugly82 says:

    Wow. Well written post and obviously personal to you. I love reading posts like this. It’s like having a glimpse into someone’s diary.

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! It’s a pleasure connecting with you :] I do my best to motivate and inspire as many people as I can, and of course, to heal them as well. Sending much love, light & angel blessings to You ❤

      • missugly82 says:

        The feeling is mutual. ❤ We have similar goals – to help people and heal the world. Very nice to meet you, I'll look forward to reading your blog. Much love x

  4. Luna Sol says:

    Hi Grace,
    What a beautiful post! thank you for sharing. It is encouraging to know that difficulties can always be overcome. Reading it filled me with joy, love,
    Luna Sol

    • HealingAngels4U says:

      HI Luna,

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It warms my heart knowing that my personal experience has filled you with positive vibes. Know that you can overcome anything and you will. There’s no such thing as limits / blockage in the Universe. These are just human perceptions.

      I pray that you are doing well these days. 🙂

      Sending you lots of love, light, peace & angel blessings ❤

Leave a Reply

